Farm Fresh Baby Shoes

12 Mar

We’ve had some beautiful weather here lately, and with it I’ve been bitten by the sewing bug. It all started with a baby. Not mine! But a beautiful little girl who was born just a couple of weeks ago.

This little sweetie had the cutest feet. What is it about baby feet? So I started digging around for a pattern for baby shoes, similar to the Robeez (or the Target knock-offs my little man wears sometimes). And I found one, because the internet is an amazing place and chances are some kind soul has done whatever it is you want to do and posted about it.

I chose a fabric from Riley Blake for the outers. It’s from her Farm Fresh line and I love the sweet country feel of it. Lots of aqua, yellow, rose and pink, sage green, gingham… The inside is a chocolate brown minky velour, left over from a blanket I made for our son (the other side of that blanket was also Riley Blake – I believe Hooty Hoot in flannel.). I chose a pinkish red wool blend felt for the soles, since newborn babies don’t do much walking.

I love these shoes.

I want to make some in every fabric I have. Must. Resist.

Want to try a pair? Here’s the pattern from Stardust Shoes.

 

2 Responses to “Farm Fresh Baby Shoes”

  1. ooobop! March 12, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    Oh these are so lovely. What a lucky baby!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s Only Fair… | Real-Life Homes - March 13, 2012

    […] her curtains, or her pink IKEA flower lamp. I just finished a few big orders for my Etsy shop, some baby shoes and a skirt for my daughter so it’s in even more disarray than usual. It is taking a lot of […]

Leave a Reply

