Something a Little Different…

3 Mar

I was feeling inspired this morning by a post written by Mama Pants of The Family Pants. It stirred something inside of me, a reminder that the best things in life happen when you focus your attention outward. Sometimes I feel this wave of discontent, and I know it has nothing to do with my life. I am blessed with an amazing, loving husband, two beautiful, hilarious children, and the kind of family and friends that make life worth living. But my attentions have been focused on material things more than I would like. So I would like to start turning that attention outward, one step at a time.

Today I am going to auction off a HollowGlen clutch. This was my first clutch and I love it. The outer fabric is by Moda and the inside is a sweet blue and green polka-dot cotton. The frame is antique brass and very lovely. This is a big clutch – the frame is I believe 10 inches. It can easily double as a purse, but it doesn’t have a strap.

Image

ImageImageImage

Until I come up with a better way of doing it, I am going to ask you to write in the comments your bid. Keep an eye on the comments or subscribe to them so you’ll know if you are outbid. Tell your friends and family! The winning bidder will get the clutch, and their entire bid amount will go to the charity of their choice. Please include your charity when you place a bid. Bidding ends at 10 p.m. PST Sunday, March 11. Payment will need to be made via PayPal and I will pick up the tab for shipping the item.

I hope you all have a beautiful weekend. It’s lovely here in Southern California today, lots of sunshine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

